A Safe Haven


snowy wakefield 02
No.17

I have treasured my visits to the Miscarriage Association in Wakefield during my Residency. It always feels very special to visit the modest offices that provided such a safe haven for me during my miscarriages. I find I can work really well there and always look forward to my visits and to seeing the staff. I have taken quite a few images on my trips and somehow the contrast between the cold winter outside and the warmth, help and support given via the helpline and the website (inside) seem very marked. Here are a few images…

Please be Patient

Heroes_

Sticky label

Tea and sympathy (II)

snowy wakefield

snowy wakefield 03

Support and advice on all aspects of miscarriage and pregnancy loss http://www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk

Leave a Reply

